NOSTALGIA: part three

3.

There was a boy named Willie who I went to preschool with. He’d make me eat ants and I’d chase him around the playground trying to kiss him. In kindergarten, we got married on the tire swing. In elementary school, the boys built a fort by the river and the girls built one on the hillside. The boys would always come and steal our rocks, but Willie would always give me some back. Our mothers would joke that we were destined to actually get married someday. He moved two states over in the 5th grade. I haven’t seen him since. I wonder if he still makes girls eat ants.

xoxo Tessa Rose ❤

Leave a Reply

