A new year. New resolutions.

This last year has been a big one for me, I started my first novel and finished two short stories. But, every new year comes with new motivations and aspirations. This year, I am looking further into my future as it rapidly approaches. So like everyone else, here is my resolutions for 2017:

1. Finish at least one novel, edited and all. 

This last year I got a really good start on my latest novel, so this is kinda expected to happen. But, the sooner I finish one, the sooner I can start another one! I’ll update y’all soon on that project. 😉

2. Make more connections with amazing people in the writing community. 

There are so many blogs and brilliant minds in so many dark recesses of the internet, and I want to know ALL of them. (Help me?)

3. Write EVERYday. 

Pretty sure this on every writer’s new years resolution list. Look it up.

4. Read one book a month. 

One FUN book a month. I read enough for school, but I need to let myself enjoy reading the books I love. (Any recommendations?)

Alright. Let’s get busy.

 

P.S. Considering the train wreck that was 2016, I really hope everyone has a great year this year. Let’s all put positive energy in the world and effort to create positive change in the world, shall we?

One thought on “A new year. New resolutions.

Leave a Reply

